There are some industry standards. I have a price range for different services that a beginner might charge. But, those are just guidelines… and they’re pretty loose. The real formula is this: you charge whatever you need to reach your financial dreams… and that can be backed by a strong ROI (return on investment) argument. If you can prove that your one email will bring in $1,000,000 for a client, then charge them $50,000 and they’ll gladly pay it. All copy has a value and a ROI factor. Also, if you have a dream of making $100,000 this year… you need to figure out how much you need to sell to hit that goal. When I started I realized I could sell a press release for $500… to make $100,000, I only had to sell 200… or about 4 a week to hit my goal.